Furry & Feathered Friends

I spend most of my days interacting with more animals than humans.  For me, I can’t imagine life any other way.  Animals are my therapy.  They bring peace to my soul and fill my heart with joy.    When I left my career in education, I was asked, numerous times, the following question… “Won’t you be lonely?”   I am NEVER lonely.  Animals listen.  Animals communicate.  Animals feel.  These photographs capture the unique and special friendships we have with many of our critters, at Indigo Acres…

img_9738
Tico is a 3 year old Rhode Island Red and she is packed full of attitude!
img_0178
Baby Sam with my sweet El.
img_5140-1
Magic, Leo and Wifey
img_3054-1
Magic and Velvet are naughty when they are together!
img_2808-2
Velvet and I have a magical connection
img_9792
This photo says it all!
img_4075
Mommy & Murph
img_6042
Cat Love

 

img_5696
A kiss from Pippin
img_5684-1
Mommy & Merlin
img_8209-1
Friendship comes in all shapes and sizes…

“When I look into the eyes of an animal I do not see an animal.  I see a living being.  I see a friend.  I feel a soul.” ~A.D. Williams

Leave a Reply

